Counseling Services

The Anacortes School District Counseling Department provides comprehensive, collaborative services benefiting students, parents, teachers, administrators and the overall community.  Our counseling team is an integral part of our students' daily educational environment and academic success. If your child is in need of counseling support, please contact the counselor at your child's school.

WHITNEY EARLY CHILDHOOD LEARNING CENTER
Counselor Tony Vecchione
Phone: (360) 503-1288
tvecchione@asd103.org

FIDALGO ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Counselor Courtney Miner (T-F)
(360) 503-1640
cminer@asd103.org

ISLAND VIEW ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Counselor Tony Vecchione
(360) 503-1508
tvecchione@asd103.org

MOUNT ERIE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL 
Counselor Ian Mayer 
(360) 503-1554
imayer@asd103.org

ANACORTES MIDDLE SCHOOL
Counselor Shawn Flynn (A-K)

(360) 503-1240
sflynn@asd103.org

Counselor Renae Newall (L-Z)

(360) 503-1198
rnewall@asd103.org

ANACORTES HIGH SCHOOL & CAP SANTE HIGH SCHOOL
Counselor Joyce Wells
Class of 2020, last names A-F
Classes of 2021 & beyond, last names A-G
(360) 503-1362 
jwells@asd103.org

Counselor Maggie Lahey 
Class of 2020, last names G-M
Classes of 2021 & beyond, last names H-Pa
(360) 503-1362
mlahey@asd103.org 

Counselor Ashlee Poggie 
Class of 2020, last names N-Z 
Classes of 2021 & beyond, last names Pe-Z
(360) 503-1362
apoggie@asd103.org

School Social Worker Melanie Engman
(360) 503-1367
mengman@asd103.org


MILITARY LIAISON
School Liaison Officer
Naval Air Station Whidbey Island 
(360) 257-6863
whidbey.slo@navylifepnw.com


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.